Fashion Confession #1…Trends, Seasons and Keeping Up.

Posted: April 10, 2012 in Fashion Blogging, My Personal Style
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have always been interested in Fashion and often dreamed of being a fashion designer when I was younger, however I have never really followed “the so-called trends.” I will sometimes incorporate them into my wardrobe selections but I really just like what I like.

I’m more of a classical dresser. I love sleek and elegant or casual stylings. I love to work a bit of a plainer outfit and dress it up with cute accessories, such as my shoes/heels or some other great accessories. I have went to the mall and asked myself, “Is this in season, is this a trend item??” I go to a store and say to myself, “Do I like this piece or do I not like this other piece.” I may see a pair of shoes online or in a picture that are from 2011 or another previous year and I would still want to buy them because I LIKE THEM.

Also, I love unique items that are different, so me seeing an item that is unique I definitely want to get it, wear it and flaunt it, after all that’s what fashion is all about right? Expressing yourself through clothing?

With that being said I also want to incorporate posts of pieces I see online or around that may not be “in trend” or “on trend” or “season” but they are going to be pieces that I think are wonderful and I would just love to share my finds with you all!

What do you think? Will you only shop in season, or do you pick the things that you like regardless of what the world says you should wear in any given month?

Leave a Reply

